Current Affairs 01 January 2020

      No Comments on Current Affairs 01 January 2020

Top 30 Current Affairs of 1st January 2020.We covers all topics such as sports, business, birthdays,deaths, national days, latest current news, political, technical and economical.Here,we also discuss national as well as international current affairs according to the all competitive exams and interviews.

current affairs 01 January 2020

Current Affairs 01 January 2020

What is the rename of Railway Protection Force ?

Answer : Indian Railway Protection Force Service

Key Points : Amitabh Joshi is the Joint Director of Railway Board.

Who is the India’s federal technology and communication minister ?

Answer : Ravi Shankar

Key Points : Indian govt decided to give 5G Spectrum for the trail of all telecom operators in the country.The Chinese telecom equipment maker Huawai to implement super-fast speed 5G network trails in India.

Who passed away at 88 in Guwahati, Assam ?

Answer : Natyasurya Awardee dramatist Ratna Ojha

Key Points : Ratna Ojha was born on December 5,1931. For his contribution in the field of theater, he received the prestigious Natyasurya Award in 2005.

Which state govt launched ‘Damini’ helpline service for women ?

Answer : Uttar Pradesh

Key Points : UPSRTC (Uttar Pradesh State Road Trasport Corporation ) has launched it. Raj Shekar is the Managing Director of UPSRTC.

Which app was launched for sugarcane farmers by the Chief Minister of UP ?

Answer : e-Ganna

Key Points : Capital of UP is Lucknow and Governor of UP is Anandiben Patel.

Who is the Chief of Indian Air Force ?

Answer : Rakesh Kumar Singh Bhadauria

Key Points : Indian Air Force Chief Rakesh Kumar Singh Bhadauria formally inducted the light utility aircraft Flight Inspection System (FIS) Dornier 228 into the No. 41 ‘Otters’ Squadron at a ceremony at the Palam Air Force Station in New Delhi.

Who gets 1 year extension as Deputy Election Commissioner ?

Answer : Mr. Umesh Sinha

Key Points : Election Commission formed 25 January 1950.It’s headquarters in New Delhi. * Sunil Arora is the Chief Election Commissioner.

Who continue as Railway Board Chairman for 1 more year ?

Answer : Vinod Kumar Yadav

Key Points : He replaced Ashwani Lohani.Priorly, VK Yadav held the post of the General Manager of South Central Railway.

Who wins Global Bihar Excellence Award 2019 ?

Answer : Piyuus Jaiswal

Which scheme launched by Indian Govt to control FMD ?

Answer : National Animal Disease Control Programme

Read Current Affairs January 2020

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *